Virginia Tech® home

CHDP Faculty + Staff

Calhoun Honors Discovery Program Faculty & Staff

Paul Knox
Founding Dean of the Honors College

Paul Heilker
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs

Photo of Neal Henshaw

Neal Henshaw
Technical Director

Photo of Michelle Kovac

Michelle Kovac

Director of Programs and Partnerships

Photo of Krester

Michael Kretser
Collegiate Assistant Professor

Photo of Smith

Robert Smith
Boeing Technical Fellow
CHDP Distinguished Professor of Practice

Our team of faculty and staff work closely with the Honors College

Affiliated Faculty

A number of faculty from across campus with interest in transdisciplinary education in collaborative technology innovation for societal impact join the CHDP program faculty in the development and delivery of CHDP program course modules.

Visiting Professors of Practice

David Calhoun

David Calhoun
President and Chief Executive Officer, The Boeing Company | Distinguished Visiting Lecturer

Chip Blankenship photo

Jordan Baczynski
Systems Engineering Lead, Boeing

Michelle Barber
Technical Fellow (TF), Missiles & Weapon Systems, Boeing

Chip Blankenship
President GE Appliances, GE Retired

Dan Braley
Global Services, Additive Manufacturing,

Charles Camarda
Astronaut, NASA Retired

Clint Church
Engineering Manager, Aurora

Camille Felton
Principal Team Leader,
Chick-fil-A, Inc.

Joseph Freitas
VP Finance,
Kenco Group

Jonathan Fulton
Enterprise Industrial Engineering, BR&T, Boeing

Jeff Glenzer
Executive Vice President, Chief Operating Officer, Association for Financial Professionals

Tazio Grivetti

Emerging Technology Program Leader, Caterpillar Inc.

Jim Kaitz
Co-Founder and Executive Director,
Association for Financial Professionals

Tony Kauer

Tony Kauer
Associate Technical Fellow, Production Ops, Boeing 

Erick King photo

Erick King
Co-Founder and Executive Director, Capital Youth Empowerment Program

Bryan Lapidus
Director, FP&A Practice, Association for Financial Professionals (AFP)

Dimitris Lappas

Dimitris Lappas
Sr. Global Services Director at JDA Software / Blue Yonde

Brian Laughlin
Technical Fellow, Advanced Production, Boeing

Elaine MacDonald Photo

Elaine MacDonald
Materials & Process Engineer, Boeing Research & Technology, Boeing Visiting Professor of Practice

Keith Mefford
PhD, Technical Fellow, Missile and Weapons Systems, Boeing

Jesse Mishler
Senior Vice President, FP&A, Carr Properties

Michael Nevinsky
Associate Technical Fellow, Structures,

Timothy Nolan
Senior Software Engineer,
Immersive Technology Boeing

Matthew O'Brien
Strategy & Operations, Boeing

Mike Richey

Mike Richey
Learning and Organizational Capability, Boeing 

Danielle Roth

Carl Schaefer
Program Manager,

David Sims
Finishes & Corrosion, 

Rich Stark

Rich Stark
787 Structures Engineering Manager, Boeing Visiting Professor of Practice

Jesse Todd
Digital Transformation Lead, Microsoft

Nicolle Williams
Manager, BGS, 

John Williams

John Williams
Associate Technical Fellow, Additive Electronics Technologies, Boeing